OSR Chat & Arkansas RPG Con! - Episode 202 - 10/26/2019

1:12:45
 
مشاركة
 

Manage episode 245432790 series 1063004
بواسطة Shane Stacks، اكتشفه Player FM ومجتمعنا ـ حقوق الطبع والنشر مملوكة للناشر وليس لـPlayer FM، والصوت يبث مباشرة من خوادمه. اضغط زر الاشتراك لمتابعة التحديثات في Player FM، أو ألصق رابط التغذية الراجعة في أي تطبيق بودكاست آخر.

RPG podcaster and con coordinator “DM Carl” Heyl joins for OSR news, tidbits, and chat including the D.R.E.A.D. “OSR 5E” project, the Zenopus Archives and Swords & Wizardry. Plus: Arkansas RPG Con is coming November 9th and 10th! RPG podcast shoutouts. Should gold pieces count as XP? Carl slam dunks the Bad Joke of the Week.

Podcast version of the live Shane Plays Geek Talk radio show from 10/26/2019

Shane Plays airs on Saturdays at 1 PM Central on 101.1 FM The Answer in Little Rock. It can also be heard online at http://1011fmtheanswer.com. Call in at 501-823-0965 or tweet @ShanePlays during the show!

Like what you hear? Support Shane Plays Geek Talk on Patreon! https://www.patreon.com/shaneplays

Shane Plays Geek Talk is carried on Krypton Radio! Krypton Radio is SciFi for your Wifi. http://kryptonradio.com/

Listen to the Shane Plays Geek Talk podcast on YouTube, SoundCloud, iTunes, Google Play Music, Podbean, Stitcher (and other fine, fine podcast directories) after the live show.

Hey, you! Yeah, you! Buy cool stuff, support Shane Plays Geek Talk with these affiliate links! Humble Bundle https://www.humblebundle.com?partner=shaneplays DriveThruRPG.com https://www.drivethrurpg.com/browse.php?affiliate_id=488512

SHOW NOTES

Podcast Zinger is from The Simpsons

Topic Notes:

Arkansas RPG Con http://arkansasrpg.com/

Night Shift RPG Kickstarter (urban horror) https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jasonvey/night-shift-veterans-of-the-supernatural-wars-rpg?ref=nav_search&result=project&term=night%20shift%20rpg

Lost City of Gaxmoor 5E Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/676918054/the-lost-city-of-gaxmoor-5e

D.R.E.A.D. “OSR 5E” project https://osrdread.blogspot.com/2019/08/dread-game-design-and-intention.html

Zenopus Archives http://zenopusarchives.blogspot.com/

Swords & Wizardry https://froggodgames.com/product-category/product-lines/swords-wizardry-2/

Old-School Essentials Classic Fantasy: Genre Rules — Plain Text Edition https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/291995/OldSchool-Essentials-Classic-Fantasy-Genre-Rules--Plain-Text-Edition

Old-School Essentials Classic Fantasy: Cleric and Magic-User Spells — Plain Text Edition https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/292057/OldSchool-Essentials-Classic-Fantasy-Cleric-and-MagicUser-Spells--Plain-Text-Edition

The Crusader Podcast https://crusaderpodcast.com/

Save or Die Podcast http://saveordie.info/

Save for Half Podcast https://saveforhalf.com/

Dungeons and Desktops: The History of Computer Role-Playing Games 2nd Edition Shane's book! Co-authored with Matt Barton of Matt Chat https://www.amazon.com/Dungeons-Desktops-History-Computer-Role-Playing/dp/1138574643/

Arkansas RPG Con registrations are now open! Head on over to ARPGCON.COM for Arkansas RPG Con 2019 on Nov 9th and 10th. Head on over and get your badges now! ARPGCON.COM

258 حلقات