Stonewall Book Award Honoree Ashley Herring Blake on THE MIGHT HEART OF SUNNY ST. JAMES

41:06
 
مشاركة
 

Manage episode 232371753 series 2223158
بواسطة LB School & Library Podcast and LB School، اكتشفه Player FM ومجتمعنا ـ حقوق الطبع والنشر مملوكة للناشر وليس لـPlayer FM، والصوت يبث مباشرة من خوادمه. اضغط زر الاشتراك لمتابعة التحديثات في Player FM، أو ألصق رابط التغذية الراجعة في أي تطبيق بودكاست آخر.
Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnecting with her lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel–perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a “New Life Plan”: 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time. Her “New Life Plan” seems to be racing forward, but when she meets her new best friend Quinn, Sunny questions whether she really wants to kiss a boy at all. With the reemergence of her mother, Sunny begins a journey to becoming the new Sunny St. James. This sweet, tender novel dares readers to find the might in their own hearts. ______ Available March 6, 2018 from Hachette Audio as a digital download, and in Print and Ebook from Little, Brown Young Readers. Download: Google: http://bit.ly/2XYyJAf Itunes: https://apple.co/2Y2ORRF Audible: https://adbl.co/2XR6l2Y Libro: http://bit.ly/2XX9puK

87 حلقات